GIGW 3.0

    Quality: Guidelines and Attributes
    NIC National Informatics Centre
    UT Union Territory
    UUU Usable, User-Centric and Universally Accessible
    ISO International Organization for Standardization
    WCAG Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
    STQC Standardization Testing & Quality Certification
    ICT Information and Communications Technology
    GIGW Guidelines for Indian Government Websites
    HTTPS Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure
    HTTP Hypertext Transfer Protocol
    XSS Cross-Site Scripting
    DOM Document Object Model
    CMS Content Management System
    NPI National Portal of India
    CSS Cascading Style Sheets
    UI User Interface
    URL Uniform Resource Locator
    ALT Alternative Text
    CAPTCHA Completely Automated Public Turing Test to Tell Computers and Humans Apart
    HTML Hypertext Markup Language
    OCR Optical Character Recognition
    PDF Portable Document Format
    ID Identification
    FTP File Transfer Protocol
    WAF Web Application Firewall
    DMZ Demilitarized Zone
    IDPS Intrusion Detection and Prevention System
    HSTS HTTP Strict Transport Security
    SSL Secure Sockets Layer
    IIS Internet Information Services
    SSL Secure Sockets Layer
    DES Data Encryption Standard
    3DES Triple Data Encryption Standard
    RC Rivest Cipher
    SHA Secure Hash Algorithm
    API Application Programming Interface
    MFA Multi-Factor Authentication
    OWASP Open Web Application Security Project
    PATH Personal Access Token Holder
    IP Internet Protocol
    RBAC Role-Based Access Control
    UNIX Universal Operating System
    VPC Virtual Private Cloud
    SSH Secure Shell
    OPA Open Policy Agent
    YAML Yet Another Markup Language
    SSO Single Sign-On
    CERTIn Indian Computer Emergency Response Team
    WIM Web Information Manager
    JS Joint Secretary
    WQM Website Quality Manual
    CMAP Content Contribution, Moderation & Approval policy
    CAPTCHA Completely Automated Public Turing test to tell Computers and Humans Apart
    CAP Content Archival (CAP) policy
    CRP Content Review (CRP) policy
    DR Disaster Recovery
    DC Data Center
    ISO International Organization for Standardization